The postponed 2021 Pryde’s EasiFeed Australian Jumping Championships wrapped up on Sunday after five days of thrilling competition at the Boneo Park Equestrian Complex on the Mornington Peninsula.

Whilst spectators picnicked ring-side under shady umbrellas or enjoyed the alfresco dining of Arilla Restaurant, the headline class of the show, the Pryde’s EasiFeed Australian Senior Championship got underway.

Queensland combination of Olivia Hamood and her beautiful mare Jane Fonda DVD handled the pressure magnificently to claim the Australian Jumping Senior Title. Second place went to five-time winner Chris Chugg with Cera Cassiago, while another Queensland combination, Sam Overton and Oaks Cassanova rounded off the podium in third.

It was a great day for Hamood. Not only did she claim the first-place prize money of $5000, but was also presented with the `Len McVean Memorial Trophy’ and a stunning foal from Tulara Warmbloods. To top things off, Olivia Hamood was also awarded the prestigious `Katherine Quilty Memorial Trophy’ as the leading lady rider of the show.

The Racing Hearts Australian Young Rider Championship was taken out by Madeline Sinderberry and her mare Camie Z. Sinderberry who was the Junior champion in 2018 and the Young Rider Champion in 2019, won after a thrilling two-way third round jump off against South Australian Conor Reed and Leopoldo MVNZ. Third place went to the 2019 runner up, Jessie Rice-Ward, this year with Dusky Farm Cavalier.

The Horseland Australian Junior Championship was won by Clemency Hughes and Diamond B Corvina. They went into the final on just one penalty and with two clear rounds in the final, gave nobody else a chance. Second place went to Anneliese Wansey and Grandiamo who had come into the final on zero, however, took a rail in each round of the final. Third place went to Victorian combination, Georgia Price and Zara PPH

Victorian youngster Charlee Dobbin and the gelding Lovegrove were impressive winners of the Beaconhills College Australian Children’s Championship. Dobbin, who was third in 2019, went into the final on top of the leaderboard and continued her great form to take the title. South Australian pair, Imogen Lindh and Blackall Park Koraleigh were second with just one more penalty than the winner and Jack Barker and Mighty Tosca finished third, again, just a single penalty behind.

Western Australian Young Rider Tessa Lill and Yalambi’s Hugo Boss took out a thrilling and tight Racing Hearts Australian Speed Championship.

Other series winners were as follows:

•Other series winners were as follows:

• Interpath Mini Prix Series: Sarah Duggan and Dublin.

• Kiernan Plant Hire Future Stars Series: Madeline Sinderberry and Balentino.

• Equestrian Victoria Australian Amateur Championship: Paige Cartwright and Kitara Boizel.

• Racing Victoria Australian Off The Track Championship: Sarah Weiss and Waratone.

• Vranken-Pommery Australia Ruby Series: Robert Palm and Halcyons Total Joy.

• Volpaia Park Emerald Series: Teagan Chester and Callista.

• Chase Equestrian Opal series: Nellie Rogers and Rocket Rod.

• Yandoo Equestrian Pearl Series: Emmy Fraser and CP Capulet Grey Rose Z

• Heiniger Ivory Series: Kaya Zielinski and the mare Lady Of Diamonds.

Boneo Park looks forward to inviting competitors from around the country later this year for what will be the fourth edition of the Australian Jumping Championships to be held at Boneo Park, in November 2022.

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top